TPCG Conference logo
EG logo

The UK Chapter of the Eurographics Association (EGUK) presents:-
Related Links/Contacts

TPCG Conference Logo

Ken Brodlie Prize for Best Paper

First: Llyr ap Cenydd and William Teahan, "The Dynamic Animation of.Ambulatory Arthropods"
Second: Kiia Kallio, "Scanline edge-flag algorithm for antialiasing"
Third: Takahiro Harada, Seiichi Koshizuka, Yoichiro Kawaguchi, "Real-time Fluid Simulation Coupled with Cloth"

Terry Hewitt Prize for Best Technical Research Student Paper

Winner: Odd Erik Gundersen and Lars Tangvald, "Level of Detail for Physically Based Fire" 
Honorable mention: Rhys Thomas, Nigel John, Ik Soo Lim, "Anatomy Education using Rapid Prototyping"

Rob Fletcher Prize Best Student Application Paper 

Winner:: Jo Skjermo, "GPU-based Wind Animation of Trees"
Honorable mention: I.R. Holmes and R.S. Kalawsky, "Delivering Effective and Usable Interactive 3D Visualization on Lightweight Devices"

University of Wales, Bangor, UK
13-15th June 2007

Hosted by the School of Computer Science, University of Wales, Bangor
in co-operation with Eurographics

Proceedings published by EG and placed on the EG Digital Library

Honorary Conference Chairs:

Ken Brodlie, University of Leeds
Terry Hewitt, University of Manchester
Anne Mumford, Loughborough University
Rob Fletcher, University of York


The 25th Conference organised by the UK chapter of the Eurographics Association will be the
 sixth Theory and Practice of Computer Graphics 2007 Conference (TP.CG.07).

The aim of this conference is to focus on theoretical and practical aspects of Computer Graphics and to bring together top practicioners, users and researchers, which will hopefully inspire further collaboration between participants particularly between academia and industry. Special celebrations are being organised to mark the 25th anniversary.

TP.CG.07 is an environmentally friendly conference

Platinum Sponsor